You are not logged in - Log in
Sign up for our newsletter! 
Home Dashboards Forum Tools Help Contact Us

Author Topic: Why we are unable to upload scripts  (Read 655 times)


Offline Mcconn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Why we are unable to upload scripts
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2018, 12:58:17 pm »
I've noticed this issue as well. Was it fixed in the meantime?

Offline thewebmedic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Why we are unable to upload scripts
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2018, 04:21:02 pm »
If you not going to fix the board, can you please tell up how to install scripts into our android dashcommand

Offline Mike

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: Why we are unable to upload scripts
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2018, 08:55:03 pm »
Not sure what the problem is. A script is just a file. If you can see the script on your browser DC can load it.
'See' means <right click> <save link as> just like what you would do to get a .jpg file from the internet to your computer.
Problem is that DC itself has to act as your browser (there is no way to simply copy a file to your phone and have DC see it).

To get a script onto your phone: In DC goto <main menu><settings><manage PID scripts><add script> and "Enter the URL of the .psf script file or the .zip file containing the scripts you wish to add." and finally <add pid scripts>.
If all goes well you'll get a message like "script loaded successfully". A not 'success message' means you probably mistyped the file's URL and name.

-Mike

Offline thewebmedic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Why we are unable to upload scripts
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2018, 04:45:34 pm »
That's the point, if you cant upload the script, how will you see it in the browser?


Offline Jeta1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: Why we are unable to upload scripts
« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2018, 06:15:38 pm »
Just create a free website, they are absolutely free and builds your site in seconds. Then use the file manager built into the site to upload your scripts. Add the path and filename to the website URL to download.

https://www.000webhost.com/

No I'm not affiliated with them at all but have had a site since 2014.
Jeta1

Offline raffyvorlengg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Why we are unable to upload scripts
« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2018, 06:34:28 pm »
In the IOS version of DashCommand, there is no Browser inside DC.
Any tip for a workaround?

Offline Mike

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: Why we are unable to upload scripts
« Reply #7 on: August 09, 2018, 10:14:37 pm »
Jeta1 (from this post) and hurseyc (from post http://www.dashxl.net/forum/index.php?topic=15664.msg44270;topicseen#msg44270 ) have good alternatives.
- I use a variant of Jeta1's where I host a private site on my PC that my phone can see and upload from.
- hurseyc's Funbox solution is for an iPhone which I can't expound on. Here's a link to how to do it in detail, I think ... http://www.dashxl.net/forum/index.php?topic=10008.msg13985#msg13985
- Another solution for Android is to connect it to a PC's USB and just treat the skin as another file between the two. Somewhere on this forum are details.
-Mike

 

Home | Dashboards | Forum | Help | Contact Us | Terms of Service
Powered by Palmer Performance
Copyright © 2018 Palmer Performance Engineering, Inc. All Rights Reserved.