DashXL.net
June 20, 2018, 02:07:42 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Why we are unable to upload scripts  (Read 177 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
thewebmedic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


View Profile
« on: May 22, 2018, 03:41:41 PM »

Palmer needs to set the path>
You need to set the path in Edit Features and Options > Attachments.

Simple Machines Forum suggest the following ref

http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=9337.msg86188;topicseen#msg86188
http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=9881.msg89689;topicseen#msg89689
http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=26408.msg205076;topicseen#msg205076
http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=34513.msg255634;topicseen#msg255634

Please FIX
Logged
Mcconn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2018, 12:58:17 PM »

I've noticed this issue as well. Was it fixed in the meantime?
Logged
thewebmedic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2018, 04:21:02 PM »

If you not going to fix the board, can you please tell up how to install scripts into our android dashcommand
Logged
Mike
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 65


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2018, 08:55:03 PM »

Not sure what the problem is. A script is just a file. If you can see the script on your browser DC can load it.
'See' means <right click> <save link as> just like what you would do to get a .jpg file from the internet to your computer.
Problem is that DC itself has to act as your browser (there is no way to simply copy a file to your phone and have DC see it).

To get a script onto your phone: In DC goto <main menu><settings><manage PID scripts><add script> and "Enter the URL of the .psf script file or the .zip file containing the scripts you wish to add." and finally <add pid scripts>.
If all goes well you'll get a message like "script loaded successfully". A not 'success message' means you probably mistyped the file's URL and name.

-Mike
Logged
thewebmedic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2018, 04:45:34 PM »

That's the point, if you cant upload the script, how will you see it in the browser?

Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.052 seconds with 22 queries.