DashXL.net
September 20, 2018, 04:44:20 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Condition Equal  (Read 2612 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
viniciusknorst
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« on: September 08, 2016, 11:04:52 AM »

Hello,
What should I do to an image is displayed only when the value is equal to the OBD-II
In this image I want the image to be displayed when the speed is 1 but it does not
I made this way but the image is not displayed

Logged
Weston@PPE
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 463


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2016, 08:07:07 PM »

That condition would be true only is speed were EXACTLY 1. If thats really what you want, checking "Disable Data Smoothing" should stop smoothing the value and make your image pop up as soon as it is 1.

My guess at what is happening is that its smoothing the value so its never quite exactly one. DashCommand might move from 0, to 1, to 2, but its smoothing the value so the dashboard might see 0, 0.32, 0.89, 1.23, 1.90, 2.0. Never seeing exactly one with smoothing enabled would make your image not show up. Turning off smoothing would make the dashboard see 0, 1, 2.
Logged
Mike
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 70


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2016, 12:04:36 AM »

What Weston says.
Another solution might be to use a complex condition:
Condition 1 >= 1 AND Condition 2 < 2  (AND is Condition 2's Logical Operator).
-Mike
Logged
viniciusknorst
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2016, 12:54:43 AM »

That condition would be true only is speed were EXACTLY 1. If thats really what you want, checking "Disable Data Smoothing" should stop smoothing the value and make your image pop up as soon as it is 1.

My guess at what is happening is that its smoothing the value so its never quite exactly one. DashCommand might move from 0, to 1, to 2, but its smoothing the value so the dashboard might see 0, 0.32, 0.89, 1.23, 1.90, 2.0. Never seeing exactly one with smoothing enabled would make your image not show up. Turning off smoothing would make the dashboard see 0, 1, 2.

Thanks for the answer
I did what you said, I selected the "Disable Data Smoothing" but the image is still not showing up when the value is 1, 2, 3 ... etc Sad
« Last Edit: September 09, 2016, 12:56:27 AM by viniciusknorst » Logged
Weston@PPE
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 463


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2016, 05:36:38 PM »

Can you post up this skin set so I can take a look at it?
Logged
viniciusknorst
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2016, 06:26:58 PM »

Can you post up this skin set so I can take a look at it?

do you have email?
Logged
Weston@PPE
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 463


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2016, 07:23:01 PM »

Can you just attach it to the forum post? Just hit "Additional Options" at the bottom when you are composing a new post.
Logged
viniciusknorst
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2016, 08:36:03 PM »

Could not post here

"Your file is too large. The maximum attachment size allowed is 4096 KB."
Logged
Weston@PPE
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 463


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: September 09, 2016, 09:56:00 PM »

Ok just send it to support@palmerperformance.com with a link to this thread.
Logged
viniciusknorst
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 09, 2016, 11:13:43 PM »

Sent
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.073 seconds with 20 queries.